Bläser aus Israel

11:00  |  New Building

17 Jul 2022

Tel Aviv Wind Quintet

Villa Musica fellows


Five fantastic wind players from Tel Aviv give a guest performance on the Rhine and set sounding memorials to victims of the Nazi dictatorship. Erwin Schulhoff died in a concentration camp because he was a Jew and a Communist. Alexander von Zemlinsky fled into American exile, where he was not happy. The Czech Bohuslav Martinu also longed for his homeland in America. A program of nostalgia and rushing wind sounds, with a rare Mozart as an introduction and an outlook on new music in Israel.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Quintet movement in F major, KV 580b (Anh. 90)

Aharon Harlap: Kaleidoscope for wind quintet (2008)

Erwin Schulhoff: Concertino for flute, viola and double bass

Alexander von Zemlinsky: Humoreske for wind quintet

Bohuslav Martinu: Nonet No. 2 (1959)



Photo: Tel Aviv Wind Quintet © Michael Pavia



Villa Musica


Share this content