Springtime for Wind Instruments

19:00  |  Lobby New Building

10 Mar 2023

Chen Halevi, clarinet
Villa Musica scholarship holders


Spring awakening in pure wind sound: the Israeli clarinettist Chen Halevi, professor in Trossingen, plays Beethoven's Bonn Sextet for clarinets, horns and bassoons with young colleagues from the Villa Musica - a bow to the genius loci. His flute duo for friend Westerholdt and Mozart's Viennese Wind Serenade KV 375 envelop the lobby of the Arp Museum in spring-like melodiousness. Two Britons bring a breath of fresh air to Viennese classical music: music by 16-year-old Benjamin Britten and Scottish composer Thea Musgrave.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


Ludwig van Beethoven: Sextet in E-flat major, op. 71
Duo in G major, WoO 26
Benjamin Britten: Movement for Wind Sextet (1930)
Thea Musgrave: Impromptu No. 2
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Serenade in E flat major, KV 375


Villa Musica

Share this content